Providing a quality educational experience, inspired by the Montessori approach, for children farthest from resources.

Providing a quality educational experience, inspired by the Montessori approach, for children farthest from resources.

Community Leadership Board

Founding Co-Chairs

Walter Isenberg, Sage Hospitality Resources

Sarah Rockwell, Kaplan, Kirsch and Rockwell LLP


Cindy Abramson, Denver Scholarship Foundation

Devvy Altman, Kentwood City Properties

Bob Barnes, Arthur J. Gallagher Risk Management Services, Inc.

Hon. Susan Barnes Gelt, The Denver Post

Laura P. Barton, Philanthropist

Cody Belzley, Common Good Consulting

Punum Bhatia, Montessori Centre International Denver

Hon. Carol Boigon, Former Denver City Councilwoman

Emily Boyle, B.E. Media

Claudia Brett Goldin, Esq., Colorado Attorney General’s Office

Molly Broeren, Molly’s of Denver

Rita Burgess, AIA

Susan Burks, Burks Communication

Linda Campbell, Philanthropist

Heather Carson Perkins, Esq., Faegre Baker Daniels

Deborah Davis, Community Advocate

Steven Dayney, REpower USA

Marlene DeLaRosa, U.S. Department of Justice

Paulette Fara, Private Pure Pilates

Mary Dalton Fowler, Community Advocate

Hon. Elaine Gantz Berman, Former State Board of Education Member

Rebecca and Ken Gart, Gart Properties

Hon. Lucia Guzman, Former Colorado State Senator

Dale Harris, Esq., Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP

Chris Henderson, U.S. Department of the Interior

Bruce Hoyt, iiiQ

Angela Hutton-Howard, Esq., Vaden Law Firm, LLC

Michael Johnson, Esq., Kutak Rock LLP

Cyndi Kahn, Esq., Founder, Summer Scholars

Maureen Kelly Barker, Citywide Banks

David Koff, InterMedia Advisors

Hon. Peggy Lehmann, Former Denver City Councilwoman

Patricia Lepiani, Idea Marketing

Scott Levin, Esq., Anti Defamation League, Mountain States

Hon. Doug Linkhart, National Civic League

Monique Lovato, U.S. Senator Hickenlooper

Dean Martinez, Metrowest Real Estate Services

Hon. Carole McCotter, Former Denver Public Schools Board Member

Jim McCotter, Community Advocate

Jill McNellis, CenturyLink Communications

Patrick McNellis, Bank Regulator

Dr. Paul Melinkovich, Denver Health & Hospitals

Hon. Kristen Mix, U.S. Magistrate Judge

Hon. Judy Montero, Former Denver City Councilwoman

Zachary Neumeyer, Sage Hospitality Resources

Sonja O’Leary, M.D., Denver Health

Adele Phelan, President Emeritus, The Clayton Foundation

Dr. Dean Prina, Partners in Pediatrics

Megan Rogers, TD Ameritrade

Katrin Rothgery, Esq., Office of Attorney Regulation

Ann Rowe, RP Publishing

Julia Smissen, iCIMS

Martha Solis-Turner, Community Advocate

George Sparks, Denver Museum of Nature & Science

Helen Thorpe, Author

Dr. Tarik Walker, University of Colorado

Harris White, Virgin Hotels

Mile High Early Learning Centers
Six early learning centers located throughout Denver.
Enroll at Mile High Early Learning
Mile High Early Learning provides quality early childhood education for children ages 6 weeks to 5 years.
Donate to Mile High Early Learning
It’s easy to donate! You can receive a tax credit equal to 50% of the total value of the contribution when filing your Colorado state taxes.
Join Our Team
Learn more about our open positions and apply today.
Contact Us
MHEL linkedin feed
MHEL linkedin feed
MHEL twitter feed
MHEL facebook page